Fitness First

So I’ve finally made up my mind!..after months of wishy washy-ing about which gym/ health club to join,and I guess for me Fitness First is the way to go. I took into consideration that the branches are quite near my workplace, facilities are great by most gym’s standards here in town,and also the huge range of classes they have,including an extensive array of yoga classes, which Im honestly quite excited about. 

So today I went for my very first gym session, by myself with not much of a clue what to do exactly.I think its great that they will arrange for newbies to meet with a 1:1, or personal trainer for an orientation of the gym plus a fitness assessment, just so we don’t get so intimidated as gym newbies. As expected,I have a lot of work to do! My stamina is poor, my arms are useless when it came to lifting weights…my tummy pouch came out to say hello.The P.T shook his head and clucked a lot, before assessing that I need to get my stamina up before I can work on anything else. uff.

Got a gym diary as well to detail my gym visits and progress. It makes me quite happy that I’m finally getting serious about getting my health and personal wellness into good shape…I think everybody has a specific reason to join a gym. For me, I was never a really sporty person and to some extent my poor stamina really limits what I can do and play. I want to get my body into a optimum condition to play and enjoy all the activities and sports I want to do , and just feel on top of my game!      

2 Responses

  1. Great news, I was just going to ask you how your Yoga classes went. I need to improve my stamina desperately, let me know how it goes and share your tips here 🙂

  2. I will be going for a yoga class one of these days,will blog about it for sure! 🙂

Leave a Reply

