Loss

I am currently feeling disappointed with myself.An offer for an internship with MDA came unexpectedly at me on Wednesday.I decided to go for it, it would be great for my resume and it would really start me off on the right foot careerwise.I sent in a sketchy resume as i did not have a whole lot of time to prepare,so i guess its really my fault that i went in on thursday and failed to impress the professors who are dealing out the internships.i went home and redid my resume before sending it again..and i waited yesterday…and i waited today..i heard from some of my coursemates who had successfuly got the internship..and i have not got a reply from them.So I guess thats it.An opportunity, a door opened for me..and i went and screwed it up.

Im not trying to be bitter and i know its obviously my own fault..but i just feel that lately nothing has been going my way.I've allowed my life to lapse and its just hard to pick things up.So even when i want to try something new,i dont expect myself to do well for it even before I even start.  

2 Responses

  1. The job application process is one of the most difficult and disheartening thing one would have to go through. Even people you may expect to get an internship can be rejected so do not give up, keep at it and be confident in your abilities. Maybe there are better opportunities out there!

  2. Thanks for the encouragement,cruststation.:)I have a upcoming BAG post again to share..now that ought to cheer up this blog quite a bit!

Leave a Reply

